The Campagna Center is the 2016 Non-Profit of the Year

Each year, the Alexandria Chamber of Commerce hosts a Business Awards competition to honor local companies and organizations for their positive contributions to the Alexandria community. Each of the businesses nominated must set a high standard for excellence and innovation with their business practices and community involvement.

The 2016 Business Awards celebration was held on October 19th, and The Campagna Center was announced as the Non-Profit of the Year.

The Campagna Center is honored to serve the people of Alexandria and appreciates the strong support of the business community. Read what our President & CEO Dr. Tammy Mann has to say about what this recognition means to us:

"I feel honored and grateful - honored because there were many other deserving nominees and grateful because I have the pleasure of serving a dedicated staff who in turn are doing amazing work to serve more than 2,000 residents across the city of Alexandria! We are making preschool education a reality for more than 500 families living between 100 and 200 percent of poverty. We are making high quality, safe, and affordable afterschool learning possible for more than 1,000 elementary students during the school year, winter, spring, and summer camps. We are helping 160 middle and high school students chase their dreams as they think about life beyond high school, and we are making nine levels of English classes available for more than 300 adult immigrants and refugees who want to make a better life for themselves and their families."

Partnering with individuals and organizations who share our mission is crucial to our success - we thrive on the dedication and enthusiasm of our generous donors, volunteers, and staff. By donating your money and efforts to The Campagna Center, you positively influence over 2,000 lives in our community. Thank you for helping us make a difference.

Congressman Don Beyer, President & CEO Dr. Tammy Mann, 2016 Business Leader of the Year and former Campagna Center board member E. Hunt Burke, Mayor Allison Silberberg, board member Paula Lettice, Chief Program Officer Edith Hawkins, Controller Michael Liburd, board Chair Dave Millard, board member Andrew Palmieri, and board member Peter McElwain.